Log out?

RabbitMQ Listener

The RabbitMQ Listener listens to RabbitMQ Queue for any incoming messages.

  1. On the Basic configuration tab, the users should specify the URI (Uniform Resource Identifier) of the RabbitMQ Provider (e.g. amqp://localhost), the Queue/Topic Name (the name of the queue/topic where the message should be placed), the name of the RabbitMQ Exchange and the pattern for matching messages. Also, the user should select the mode of the Listener work: Queue (Point-to-Point), Queue (Point-to-Point; Polling), Topic (Publish/Subscribe).

2. The Advanced tab allows you to specify:

Initialize on trigger only: If enabled, the Listener doesn’t start up until a trigger initializes it.
Allow command-line invocation: If enabled, the listener can be invoked using the CLI client application.
Restart on listening error: If enabled, the listener will be restarted after an error occurs.
FIFO Queue Name: The FIFO field enables a “First In, First Out” queuing mechanism between Listeners and Transports. If a “FIFO Queue Name” is provided, that name will be used as a key for a queue Transactions & will be pushed into before reaching a transport. They’ll be ordered in this queue according to when the Listener created them.
FIFO Queue Delay: It is the interval between updates/checks against that queue. Providing a queue name guarantees that a given Transport sends transactions in the same order the Listener created them in.

Synchronous Acknowledge: If enabled, message acknowledgment will not be sent until transport confirms that it has been processed.
Timeout: The maximum time allowed for the message to be processed before timing out and rejecting the message.
Max Concurrent Messages: The maximum number of sync ack messages that should be processed simultaneously.
Shutdown Timeout: The time allowed between ACK and NACK_REQUEUE before shutting down the Listener; or -1 if no limit.
Restart After Shutdown Delay: The delay before starting the listener back up; or -1 to not restart.
Prefetch Count: The maximum number of messages that the server will deliver; 0 if unlimited.
Automatic Recovery: If network failures should automatically be recovered.
Recovery Interval: The interval between network recovery attempts.
Heartbeat: If the heartbeat feature should be enabled.
Heartbeat Interval: The interval for heartbeat checks.

3. Transaction Logging – This tab allows us to enable transaction events logging. That data can be logged by a TransactionEventListener.

The Transaction Logging Enable checkbox allows transaction events originating from this listener to be logged by a TransactionEventListener.

Log Transaction Attribute – if enabled, logs transaction attributes.

Log Transaction Data – if enabled, logs transaction data body.

Log Transaction Data Base64 – if enabled, logs transaction data body as Base64.

4. The Declare configuration tab allows you to specify:

Durable: Are messages durable (survive RabbitMQ server).
Exclusive: Queue is exclusive to this connection.
Auto-Delete: Queue deleted when not in use.
Message TTL: How long a message published to a queue can live before it is discarded (milliseconds).
Auto Expire: How long a queue can be unused before it is automatically deleted (milliseconds).
Max Length: How long a queue can be unused before it is automatically deleted (milliseconds).
Dead Letter Exchange: The name of the exchange to send rejected messages to (must be set at time queue is created).

This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work! Please upgrade today!


Our editors are notified.